All things French: Crêpe Love

Image

As a continuation of my french favorites, I kick started this gorgeous sunny morning, by waking up early (actually had no choice because my little 7 month old Mathieu woke me up for morning feeding:) and decided to make crêpes, french-style.  Always been a hit with the kids and hubby—and super easy to make.

Image

My french mother-in-law passed her recipe down to me and now, I can make them with my eyes closed:)

Image

I recall my very FIRST experience with crêpes over 10 years ago on my first trip to Paris. My friend and I were strolling around the 1re arrondissement and came across this quaint little crêperie. I had crêpes with Nutella, bananas and whipped cream. OMG, it was just heaven! Suffice it to say, we went there everyday for the next 10 days we stayed in Paris. And sometimes if I had it my way, we went TWICE a day:)

Image

Thank you for reading my blog.
What’s your favorite kind of crêpe? Let me know if you’re interested in the recipe!

2 thoughts on “All things French: Crêpe Love

Leave a Reply

