My Skin Regimen Must-Have: La Roche-Posay Toleriane Dermo Cleanser

This morning, I just finished an entire bottle of my La Roche-Posay facial cleanser – down to the last drop! I’m a true believer of the old proverb “waste not, want not”, so I made sure that before pulling out a new replacement bottle, that I consumed every single drop left (I always make sure I have an extra bottle ready-to-go).

Image

I first started using La Roche-Posay Toleriane Dermo Cleanser (gosh, what a mouthful:) thanks to a video recommendation by one of my fave makeup artists, Lisa Eldridge. I purchased my first bottle about 5 months ago, and boy, I gotta admit, I’m a little addicted to this cleanser!

The formulation is a fluid milk lotion texture enriched in moisturizing glycerine—feels so soothing on the face! It cleanses the eyes and face and removes make-up without the risk of irritation, while hydrating the skin. It’s recommended for dry to sensitive skin prone to redness.
Image

Just pat on the face and massage in a circular motion, then wipe off with a cotton pad or just rinse off with water (I prefer both methods: first I use cotton pad to wipe, followed by a light rinse with water)  It takes off every trace of makeup residue I’ve caked on during the day. Oh, and it’s  also fragrance-free and preservative-free.

I actually look forward to using it every night to clean my face because the end result is soft, clear and healthy glowing skin (Note: even my husband, who couldn’t tell the difference between whether I’m wearing waterproof or non-waterproof mascara (even though it’s running down my face from a tear-inducing movie, he thinks it’s supposed to look like that)—has noticed the improvement, now that’s gotta mean something:) Oh, and did I mention it’s made in France?! Another must-have add-on to my list of All Things French:)))

Thank you for reading my blog:)
What’s your must-have facial cleanser?

5 thoughts on “My Skin Regimen Must-Have: La Roche-Posay Toleriane Dermo Cleanser

  1. Wow gurl, your blog is so amazing I couldn’t stop scrolling through EVERYTHING until I came to this post. I have the foaming cleanser from the La Roche Posay Toleriane. (Also a fan of Lisa Eldridge’s!) I did consider getting this one you have, but just wasn’t sure about this type of cleansers… Do you have dry skin?

    • Thanks so much. So sweet of you to think so☺ Yes, I do have bouts of dry skin from time to time and pretty sensitive skin to top it off. Since I’ve been using LRP Toleriane, it’s kept my dry patches at bay. So much so that sometimes after using this cleanser I feel so moisturized, I forgo rinsing my face with water! I actually have been meaning to try the foaming cleanser. Love the idea of a Toleriane foaming cleanser!

Leave a Reply

