Catch a Grenade: Flowerbomb

The other day I was flipping through some magazines when I came across this inspiring and mesmerizing perfume ad for my current-can’t-enough-of favorite perfume, Flowerbomb by Viktor &Rolf.

Image

Viktor Horsting & Rolf Snoeren are the two high fashion clothing designers from Holland, who created Flowerbomb in 2005.

Image

Since then, they’ve also created:  Flowerbomb Eau de Toilette (2007), Flowerbomb Extreme 2007, and Flowerbomb La Vie En Rose (2009). There is also a male counterpart to Flowerbomb called Spicebomb (2012). I personally have only tried the original perfume but maybe my next bottle to try will be the Flowerbomb protègé: La Vie En Rose.

Image

Housed in a chic grenade shaped bottle, Flowerbomb evokes an exotic floral explosion that releases a profusion of flowers wrapped in sweet and sensual waves of tea and bergamot combined with citrusy and patchouli and a hint of vanilla. It is a soft, warm, clean sweet fragrance with no hard edges.

Image

Image

I think Flowerbomb is a perfume every woman would love.  The smell is so sweet and quite simply, gorgeous and alluring. I have been wearing it regularly for some time now and it actually does make me feel feminine and really sexy—with a bonus feel-good factor to it. Since writing this post the song ‘Grenade’ by Bruno Mars has been playing in my mind on repeat:) Love him!…so to end off, in the lyrical words of Bruno Mars: I’d catch a (Flowerbomb) grenade for ‘ya. On a totally different note, here’s a pic of ‘my man’: – )

Image

Thanks for reading my blog : – )

What’s your current fave perfume?

5 thoughts on “Catch a Grenade: Flowerbomb

Leave a Reply

