The Versatile Blogger Award Nomination

Image

I woke up this morning, to discover 2 uplifting messages from bloggers:  Niki of Color Me Niki  and Katie of My Closet N Beauty Finds

They were both so kind and generous enough to nominate my blog for The Versatile Blogger Award! So I’m sending them both a huge thank you and HUG—and to make sure you guys check out their amazing blogs!

RULES

  1. Display the Award Certificate on your blog
  2. Announce your win with a post and thank the blogger who nominated you.
  3. Present 15 deserving bloggers with the award.
  4. Link your nominees in the post and let them know of their nomination with a comment.
  5. Post 7 interesting things about yourself.

15 DESERVING BLOGGERS

15. imhoot

7 FACTS ABOUT ME

1. I’m tri-lingual: I speak English (a given), French (studied in a French Immersion educational program from grades 7-12) & Tagalog (Filipino – was born in the Philippines, but raised in Canada).

2. For 13 years in a row, I’ve pampered myself and indulged in a weekly salon blowdry. I just love getting my hair done. Because I certainly can’t achieve the results my stylist can😉

3. In my early twenties, I decided to uproot myself and leave my hometown (with just a suitcase full of my personal belongings) and move to Toronto to pursue my fashion career with no prospect of a job. I landed a job within 2 weeks of my arrival and worked as a Senior Area Visual Merchandiser with a Canadian company called Jacob for 10 years. Most rewarding and best 10 years of my fashion career😊

4. I met my future husband in Toronto, 3 months before his working Visa from France expired. Yeah, I guess you can call it a ‘whirlwind romance’. After he returned to France, we continued a long-distance relationship for 3 years and then tied the knot the following year. Fast-forward 5 years later, and we are happily blessed with an amazing little family of 3 beautiful children.

Image

5. Unbeknownst to me, my friends decided to post a profile of me on an online dating site to help give me a push in the ‘romance department’ (which I won’t mention, except that its a popular one). This was during my no-time-for-personal-life-just-my-career single days of course. My future husband at the time, was actually in Toronto on a working Visa, at the head office of THIS particular online dating site. He was the one who saw my profile and decided to give me a “wink” and eventually messaged me! My friends then decided to let me know about their cupid’s conspiracy theory, which I tirelessly berated them for but now have been indebted to them ever since. Because as my luck and kismet would have it, it turned out to be a happy ending. So for all you romantic hopefuls out there, love CAN happen!

6. I’m a super-duper-X-P-aladocious NEAT-FREAK—which my husband and 2 older children will attest to. I’m constantly checking my husband more than the kids. He’s worse than a toddler when it comes to leaving a behind a trail of his mess!

7. I’m a HUGE ‘Glee‘ fan. I just can’t get enough of that show. My daughter and I watch reruns all the time and make it a point to dance around the living room while singing along to our favorite tunes  (but only when my husband isn’t home😉)

I had fun, hope you enjoyed this too!

XOXO
Angie (rubyangel711)

10 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award Nomination

  1. sending you hugs back! I loved read this! your children are adorable and wow how brave and spontaneous of you to leave your hometown to pursue your fashion career! XO Katie

Leave a Reply

