My Soap & Glory Steal & Clean Getaway

This morning I had to go on a quick stop-shop-and-go errand at our local Shopper’s Drug Mart to grab some toilet paper (we were on our last roll—don’t you just hate that?) and to pick up Indeed Lab Hydralauron Moisturizer (after hearing the rave review given by my girl, Libby of splishsplasch, I just had to give it a try myself! Check out her review here).

With my 3-ply 12 roll toilet paper tucked in one arm, my other arm was expertly maneuvering my little baby boy in his stroller around the skin care aisles, desperately searching for this item. After two walkthroughs, I couldn’t find it, so naturally I thought I’d wait until the sales associate was free, so I could ask her if I was just plain blind or they actually didn’t carry Indeed Lab Hydralauron as I originally thought.

While waiting, I got completely sidetracked (so typical of me when I’m surrounded by beauty products) and saw a sea of pink containers on a shelf—which I knew of course had to be Soap & Glory.

What caught my eye in particular was a cute little box sitting by its lonesome on a shelf, calling out to me to be picked up. It was a Soap & Glory Clean Get Away deluxe sample sized selection of travel minis, regularly priced from $20 and unmistakenly marked down to freaking $9!!!😍

Image

The selection features the:
Clean On Me Shower Gel
The Righteous Butter Body Butter
Glad Hair Day Shampoo
& Hand Food

Image

The only products I’ve tried so far from Soap & Glory are Sexy Mother Pucker Lipglosses and Hand Food. But I can’t wait to try the other products!

Sexy Mother Pucker Lipglosses 

Comes in a cute retro vintage packaging. The texture is quite sticky and goopy when it first comes out of the tube but then it settles quite evenly and smoothly on the lips (I apply it on my lips by just dabbing with the applicator, not in strokes—to get a light layer over my lips). Color pay-off is good and gives off a vinyl-like shine.

Image

The lip plumping action formula does exactly what it claims. My lips definitely experienced the plumping after effects and the tingle factor which in retrospect makes you want to curse: “Mother Pucker!” as if someone just bit your lips😉

I currently have it in 3 colors: Yummy Plum (has a cherry flavor scent), Pêche and Naturel (both have a chocolate flavor scent), which by the way I also bought on sale for $4 each in early Spring. So I stocked up and bought a couple more.

Image

Hand Food

I ran out of this stuff, which is one of the reasons why I bought this kit because of the travel- sized version.

Image

Smells amazing and leaves my hands super soft without leaving any residue, and the product sinks in quickly. Love the feeling of it’s creamy texture as I’m rubbing it onto my skin.

Well, I never did end up getting the Indeed Lab Hydralauron Moisturizer, but the sales associate did confirm that they do carry it. She showed me and it was actually placed on a top shelf in the skincare section that I didn’t bother to look. So I say to Indeed Lab Hydralauron Moisturizer: “I know you’re there now, and I will come and get you!!!” At least I left with ONE of the items I originally came for—the toilet paper! (And a Soap & Glory Steal & Clean Get Away kit to boot)😋

Thanks for reading my blog.

Have you ever tried any of Soap & Glory’s products? What’s your favourite Soap & Glory product?

8 thoughts on “My Soap & Glory Steal & Clean Getaway

  1. Yay!!! You found it hehe – at least you know it’s there for next time. It’s so easy to get sidetracked, especially when bargains are involved:) That little Soap and Glory sample pack was a steal! Also, thank you so much for the mention… you’re such a sweetheart 🙂 It’s a really lovely gesture – I really appreciate it. Enjoy your goodies…. they look lovely 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

