Brush Rush: e.l.f Studio Brush Shampoo Review

Alright, I have a confession to make. I haven’t cleaned my makeup brushes for at least three and a half weeks! I know, EEWW! I used to be so good at cleaning them bi-weekly before baby number 3, I never let that job slip and was always on top of this beauty routine.

Cleaning makeup brushes to me is time-consuming and definitely a process! Each brush needs time and dedication to properly clean and thoroughly rinse. And with my assorted brush arsenal—the process takes at least 30 minutes.

Image

After much procrastinating, I finally took some stolen minutes away from my 8 month old during his mid-morning nappy to finally clean my makeup brushes.

Image

For the past couple of months, I’ve been using e.l.f’s Studio Brush Shampoo to clean my brushes. The website describes it as “an anti-bacterial brush cleanser for thorough cleaning in-between makeup applications. Disinfects brushes to provide a fresh and clean application every time. Washes away traces of dirt, makeup, oil and debris from your brush while conditioning the hair to provide a clean and soft application for every use. ”

Image

I have to say, “check, check, and check—to all the above!” It works just as expected and does a thorough job at effectively cleaning all my brushes by removing all the makeup gunk from the brushes without leaving a soapy residue. There is no smell issue and the price is affordable at only $3 on the website. Love that it conditions your brushes too, so they are left soft and ready to use once they have dried.

Cleaned brushes waiting to dry😊

Image

Thanks for reading my blog 😊

What’s your fave makeup brush cleaner?

2 thoughts on “Brush Rush: e.l.f Studio Brush Shampoo Review

Leave a Reply

