Today’s Mini-Mini-I-Mean-Mini Haul

I was such a good girl today. I restrained my beauty-junkie impulsiveness from getting side-tracked in the BeautyBoutique department of Shopper’s Drug Mart.

Image

I went into our local drugstore completely focused on just purchasing baby needs (diapers, baby wipes, baby organic food, baby cereal, and infant formula). Mission accomplished.

After I had everything in my basket, I took a quick look-see in the BeautyBoutique department to check out the promotions and found two items I just couldn’t pass up.

The first was the göt2b Rockin’ It Dry Shampoo by Schwarzkopf. Never tried it before but it was only priced at $5.99. I’ve tried other Schwarzkopf products and have never been disappointed. So hopefully this doesn’t break the streak. .

Image

I’m a big fan of dry shampoo and ran out of my regular FRESH.HAIR Dry Cleaning Spray by Kevin Murphy. Which is pretty pricey, so I thought I’d go the less expensive route this time around.

The second item I could just not refuse was the infamous Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in 005 Crush.

Image

Haven’t had the opportunity to try this yet but I can’t wait. It was on a discount promo for $5.99 and boy, was I tempted to buy more than one. The lineup of shades looked so irresistible, but I stayed focused. If this does work out and I end up LOVING it, then I will have no choice BUT to return to the store and buy maybe the entire collection of shades!😉

Thanks for reading my blog 😊

Have you tried any if these products?

6 thoughts on “Today’s Mini-Mini-I-Mean-Mini Haul

  1. Love the color of that balm/stain! Gorgeous! I have never tried dry shampoo… I have greasy hair and feel like it wouldn’t work :-/ is it made for all hair types?

    • Dry shampoo is a lifesaver for me when I don’t have time to wash my hair. I use it in between washes—it’s basically a powder in usually a spray format and it absorbs oil leaving hair smelling fresh. Even better for greasy hair because it helps to add volume to second day hair. Hope this helps😊

  2. I bought one of the Revlon Balm Stains in the color Precious thinking it would be a pretty nude color. At first it was but then after having it on my lips for awhile I looked in the mirror and it was pink! It was really weird. I don’t know if anyone else has had this experience or not. The color you bought is so pretty! Maybe it was just the color I got, or maybe it’s just me lol.

    • Wow, that does sound weird…Next time I’m at the drugstore, I will definitely look out for that colour and see what happens when I swatch it…I do remember swatching the nude shades in the store, and they all seemed frosty or too shimmery for me. The balm stains in the red, pink and coral shades are all gorgeous though:)

Leave a Reply

