My Arsenal of Rich Plum & Red Lipsticks for Fall

Now that Fall has officially arrived, I’m now transitioning away from my go-to-pink-summer lipglosses & lipsticks because they just aren’t cutting it anymore with my fall clothing makeover.

So now, my go-to lipstick shades are my deeper shades of plums and reds—the perfect shades to usher in the new season with a bang and to cap off my fall outfits!

Image

Be sure to prepare your lips for lipstick by using an exfoliating scrub to remove dead skin and smooth away your lips.  Chapped lips can really ruin your gorgeous lip look in a heartbeat, especially when wearing darker shades. It’s always a good idea to wear lip balm with SPF while outdoors and always apply a moisturizing lip conditioner before bed (moisturizing your lips is just as important as moisturizing your face). I also apply lip balm a couple minutes before applying lipstick—that way my lips are prepped allowing lipstick to glide on smoothly.

My current fave non-color lip balm is Nuxe’s Lip Moisturizing Stick with Honey & Sunflower. It’s super softening and it doesn’t leave any shine on your lips that could alter the look of your lipstick. Just pure lip moisturizer in a stick!

falllips2

Plush, soft lips are yours for the taking and they make lipstick look all the better!

Here are some great fall lipstick shades I picked out from my own current stash (all drugstore finds!). All colours have been swatched on my inner wrist with 2 swipes:

Image

Image

Image

ImageImage

Image

I still have my eye on a plethora of other lipsticks/glosses that I’ve seen and drooled over at Sephora, beauty departments and drugstores. So be prepared for more to come!

Thank you for reading my blog.😊

What are your fave lipstick shades for Fall?

17 thoughts on “My Arsenal of Rich Plum & Red Lipsticks for Fall

  1. I have to buy that Revlon lipstick! how do I not have it already?!! 🙂 all these colors are so pretty! i’m ready for the weather to start acting like fall!

Leave a Reply

