Great Day for 100 follows & Nomination for Blog Your Heart Out Award

blogyourheart2

My October 1, 2013 has been officially kick started to be an amazing day for me because of all you bloggers out there who have taken the time to visit my blog, and share your ever-welcome comments.

Today I received a notice that I got 100+ follows, which is a big deal for me. I started out my blog on July 22, 2013 with a mere post about “My Makeup Mess”, not knowing how far I would take this and just dived in. Eventually I’ve become hooked on blogging about “my life’s passions and little things in between”😉 And it’s been a rewarding and fulfilling journey these last couple of months! So thank you to all you bloggers out there—we have one important thing in common: we all blog from the heart ❤️.

Which brings me to the second amazing and humbling event today. I was just nominated for the Blog Your Heart Out Award by my witty and humorous fellow blogger and ice cream-connoisseur partner in crime, Chuuu. LOVE her blog, so please check it out here!!!

Image

The rules are as follows: answer the five questions and nominate five other bloggers of your choice.

Here goes!

1. What/who encouraged you to start blogging?

I have always been passionate about reading beauty & fashion related magazines and articles. My creative juices started flowing when I came across a guest blogger featured in Lou Lou magazine and I was intrigued by this concept of blogging. Since I have always loved style and makeup and all they entail I figured a blog would be a great creative outlet to capture and share my personal experiences, all that inspires me, and especially interact with people that have the same passions and artistic backgrounds as I do. So glad I entered the blogging world!

2. How did you choose what topic(s) to blog about?

I’m a beauty and fashion junkie so most of my topics revolve around these two passions of mine.

3. What is something that most people don’t know about you?

I’m tri-lingual, I speak obviously English, but also French (I was in French Immersion at school) and Tagalog (which is the Filipino language—my mother tongue).

4. What three words describe your style?

Classic, minimalistic, & funky:)

5. What do you like to do when you are not blogging?

Physically shopping or online shopping, spending time watching a Disney or Pixar movie at the theatre with kids and popcorn with EXTRA LAYERED butter, kissing my 9 month old baby every second on his chubby cheeks and legs, glossing over magazines, playing with my makeup and playing dress up:)

My 5 nominees for the Blog Your Heart Out Award are:

1. Quin from Lay Bare, With A Little Flair

2. Allison Marie from Long and Luxe

3. Meian from Musings X Meian

4. Vera & Rony from What We Wear

5. Kristi from Alligator Toe

Good luck!

Angie XOXO

13 thoughts on “Great Day for 100 follows & Nomination for Blog Your Heart Out Award

  1. October started off great for you! Here’s to continuning the awesomeness through the month =) Congrats!

    Christina

Leave a Reply

