Stash Treasure Trove Find: MAC Sumptuous Olive Veluxe Pearl Eyeshadow

I’ve been enjoying going through my makeup stash treasure trove finds so much lately that its rekindled my endless love for my collection of MAC eyeshadows.

And today I’m professing my love for my MAC Veluxe Pearl eyeshadow in Sumptuous Olive. Me and Sumptuous Olive go back a long ways—many years in fact, maybe something like almost 10 years! It’s status has become my eyeshadow BFF😉

Image

Sumptuous Olive is a gorgeous shimmery golden khaki. It’s a veluxe pearl formula so you know the color payoff is absolutely wonderful and it’s going to be soft and blendable and velvety—and believe me, it is all that and more. A definite-so-glad-I-have-it great quality shadow.

Image

The texture is amazing, and is one of the best green eye shadows I have in my collection. It’s so awesome to work with, because it goes on like butter with no fallout. I make sure to use an eye primer before applying to ensure staying power and it is still gorgeous after a full day of work.

Image

The shade is very blendable so you can wear it dark or wear it light. It really depends on how much you use. Just perfection and not too much shimmer. It goes well with so many colours. I love the way it looks with gold, brown, bronze, beige and black.

Image

This beautiful shade is perfect for an olive toned smokey eye night time and daytime look, depending upon the extent of intensity. I wear it in the daytime as a simple but flirty neutral wash on the lid paired with a bit of beige or taupe shimmer (which is how I wore it today as my EOTD look) or I play it up the sultry and smokey way for night time with a dark crease outer V colour (dark brown or black).

If you are looking to spice up your neutral looks try Sumptuous Olive, you won’t be sorry! It’s been worth every penny for me!

Thank you for reading my blog.😊

Have you tried this MAC eyeshadow shade or do you know of a dupe to this?

8 thoughts on “Stash Treasure Trove Find: MAC Sumptuous Olive Veluxe Pearl Eyeshadow

  1. I haven’t tried this shade but will add it to my list of must trys when I visit MAC again! This color looks very pretty on you! =)

Leave a Reply

