Makeup Commandments to Live By

We look to makeup artists/makeup gurus the world over for tips and tricks to everything beauty related. They are the ones who are in the know about the best beauty products out there, how to make the perfect cat eye/the perfect lipstick pout and even how to shave 10 years off your look with just the right makeup application.

I came across an article featuring an interview with Givenchy Le Makeup’s artistic director—Nicolas Degennes. With all the different makeup artist know-hows that’s out there, I was entirely taken by Nicolas’s back-to-basics, refreshing, no-nonsense and inspiring approach to makeup and beauty.

Season after season, he creates the cosmetics we all covet. Here are his 5 Makeup Rules:

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Thank you for reading my blog.😊

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Liebster Award       versatilebloggernominations-copy1

One last thing—I’d like to add this very important dedication and shout-out to these lovely and talented ladies:

Nia of Our Fashion, Our Culture, My World who nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award

Ghia of Beauty Blogger Goddess who nominated me for the Liebster Award

Abinaya of Sheer & Sparkles who also nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award

Thank you all so much for your support and positive feedback. I really appreciate and am humbled by the time you take to read my blog, your offers of advice and the welcoming vibe you give. So glad to have connected with each one of you and I always look forward to entering and taking part in your wonderful blogging worlds:)

8 thoughts on “Makeup Commandments to Live By

  1. Hi Ruby! Thanks for the shout out! I really do love your blog and I am glad I met you in this vast world of blogging! I’m also glad I met a fellow Pinay even though your half way across the world! Haha. Hope to meet you one day! Xoxo!

  2. Hey Ruby! First of all, I am in love with everything about this post! This is just perfect.
    Secondly, I want to thank you so much for the shout out, it means a lot! I’m happy we are able to connect and share the same passion we have in our blogging world. I’m in love with your blog, keep up the great work, you deserve it!
    – Abinaya ♥
    http://www.sheerandsparkles.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

