My Mascara Moment Revelation with ‘Glee’

I just spent the last hour, B*A*W*L*I*N*G my eyes out over a PVR’d Glee episode titled ‘Quarterback’. For those of you who don’t know, I’m a huge fan of the popular series Glee, and this tear-jerker episode was a farewell tribute to the dearly loved and departed Corey Monteith who died July 13, 2013 (well known for his character role on the show as Finn Hudson). R.I.P Corey Monteith.

Image

Anyways, I was quite affected and heartbroken with this episode and cried at every song sung and cried some more at how each character in the show cried and grieved differently over the loss of their friend. And then Monteith’s on-and-off-screen girlfriend, Lea Michele, who plays Rachel Berry, made an appearance towards the end of the episode and gave a gut-wrenching rendition of Bob Dylan’s “Make You Feel My Love.” Well, suffice it to say, the waterworks ended with a sob-fest climax.

Which brings me to the reason for this post. With all my delirious crying, I never once reached for a Kleenex, but just sat there numbly glued to the TV, letting my tears run down my face and wiping them with just my fingertips. At the end of the show, I pulled myself together to go to the bathroom to see what state of disaster my face, eyes and makeup would be.

Expecting the worst possible scenario (like jagged black streaks of mascara on my face), I was totally shocked to see that the ONLY disasters staring back at me were my red, puffy eyes and my Rudolph-the-red-nosed-reindeer nose. Lo-and-behold not one smudge or trace of mascara could be found on my face! It actually stayed intact and the formula resisted breakdown to my Glee sob-fest of tears.

This, all thanks to my Eyeko London Lengthening Skinny Mini Brush Mascara. I’ve been using this particular mascara on-and-off for about 3 months now—which I received as a deluxe sample from Sephora.

Image

Packaged in an innovative, no-waste, squeeze-tube, it “delivers instant lengthening effects with long-term lash care. Treat your eyelashes like you treat your hair with this moisturizing formula featuring pro-vitamin B, natural oils, and waxes to prevent breakage and promote growth. The intense, glossy black color glides smoothly onto lashes in a single stroke for a flawless finish that doesn’t smudge, crumble, or flake.”

Image

I love that the skinny brush grips and delivers mascara to each lash to coat and separate, and actually delivers instant lengthening effects to my less-than-average length lashes. And the brush is skinny and well proportioned enough to use on my lower lashes!

Image

So far, since I’ve been using this Eyeko Skinny Brush Mascara for the last 3 months, I haven’t experienced any panda-eyes after a few hours. I have to admit it does hold pretty well, especially when I use it on my lower lashes. No flaking at all! The product claims to last 12+ hours and I would say it definitely lasts the whole day for me.

And after today’s sob-fest, I now know it is a kick ass mascara. To me it has proved itself that it can be waterproof, and will be the mascara that I go for from now on. So I have to say whole-heartedly that without a doubt it’s claim of “water-resistant finish?“—absolutely, undeniably, TRIED-TESTED & TRUE!

Thank you for reading my blog.😊

Have you tried this mascara? What is your favorite tried-tested and true water-resistant mascara?

7 thoughts on “My Mascara Moment Revelation with ‘Glee’

Leave a Reply

