M.A.C Stroke of Midnight Must-Have

I’m constantly in search of the perfect all-in-one makeup palette that will be my one-stop-shop for fixing my face at home or on-the-go.  I want a palette that will stop me from lugging around my entire arsenal of makeup products and allow me to actually carry around a smaller handbag or dare I say, even an envelope clutch once in a while (as opposed to my mother-lode sized hobo style handbags).

The new edition by M.A.C Cosmetics Stroke of Midnight Face Palette, is just the ticket.

The limited-edition black palettes feature a chic graphic with white pattern, elegantly edged with gold piping. Complete face palette looks come coordinated with three Eye Shadows, one Bronzing Powder and two Lipsticks and one Eye Kohl—and are available in two shade options: Stroke of Midnight Face Palette/Cool and Stroke of Midnight Face Palette/Warm.

Image

Stroke of Midnight Face Palette Cool consists of:

Eyeshadow: Scene – muted blue-grey

All Races – cool light mauve taupe

Magic Moor – rich blackened plum with pearl

Pressed Powder – Sparkling Rose – Soft pink with gold frost

Eye Kohl: Ebony – Intense black

Lipstick: Sublime Pleasure – soft mauve cream

Romantically Inclined – cool plum cream

Image

Combining deep bronzes and pearlescent pinks, Stroke of Midnight Face Palette/Warm gives a captivating look with the perfect hint of shimmer.

Eyeshadow: Tenderly – soft warm pink with frost

Show Stopper – deep blackened brown

After Dusk – mid-tone rosy pink with pearl

Bronzing Powder – Golden – muted golden tan-beige with shimmer

Eye Kohl: Coffee – intense bronze

Lipstick: Myself – light dirty mauve with traveling pearl

Love Talk – mid-tone cool nude

Image

This will definitely by on my Christmas wish list!

Thank you for reading my blog.😊

Which palette would you choose? Cool or Warm?

19 thoughts on “M.A.C Stroke of Midnight Must-Have

    • It’s crazy how they jack up the prices for a specific brand for geographical reasons. I get frustrated too for the same reason—my favorite Bioderma cleanser is double the price here in Canada than it is in France. Which is why I usually get my fairy-mother-in-law in France to send it to me😉

Leave a Reply

