My Favorite Dynamic Lip Duo

I usually leave Sundays for my ‘anything goes’ day when it comes to makeup. I like taking the time to rummage through my stash and revisit makeup products I’ve neglected and then try them on and play with them. I also like to try different makeup combinations, especially with eyeshadows and lipsticks/lipglosses. Well, yesterday, I was playing around with my lip products and came up with what is now my favourite plummy red lipstick/lipgloss duo. Not sure why I never thought of this before, but I’m definitely loving this combination look. Here they are!

Image

So basically, I started out with some lip balm and applied one swipe of my Rimmel Lasting Finish Lipstick by Kate in #107 which has a gorgeous rich deep burgundy red tone in a matte finish.

Image

Image

Then I lightly dabbed on my Soap & Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Lipgloss in Yummy Plum which has a translucent plummy-red colour.

Image

Both products don’t at all compete with one another in terms of colour shade and consistency. They actually complement one another and cohesively work like as if they were meant to be worn together. Love how the lipgloss perfectly and subtlely intensifies the shade of the lipstick and brings out its plumminess (if that’s even a word). Kinda like how a nail polish top coat intensifies the nail polish and seals in the colour.

Here are the swatches:

Image

Et voilà! My plummy-red lip duo creation!

Image

Thank you for reading my blog.😊

What is your fave lipstick/lipgloss duo look?

6 thoughts on “My Favorite Dynamic Lip Duo

Leave a Reply

