My Girl Crush on Alexa Chung

Image

I remember seeing Alexa Chung featured in numerous fashion magazines several years ago and thinking to myself, “who is this girl?”. All I knew was that this girl had style and always looked so cool but quirky-laid-back-chic with her lovely little outfits—and is the only girl I know who can totally rock Peter Pan collared tops/sweaters/dresses.

Image

At one point I actually thougnt she was an MTV VJ or some underground rockstar. Only to find out she is a truly gifted multi-talented individual with an impressive list of credits. She started as a model, became an award winning TV presenter for Channel 4 and the BBC, and also made her way into print where she became a contributing editor for British Vogue and Style Ambassador for the British Fashion Council. Her style book “It” just came out a few months ago. Oh yeah, and she just recently was appointed spokesmodel for Eyeko by joining forces and making it their mission to ensure no make-up bag is without Eyeko’s award winning mascaras and liners.

Image

“Liquid liner is my savior,” Chung said. “Other people like other things to feel like they look normal, but for me, I’m pretty much naked without my eyeliner on. It’s my comfort blanket.” WWD

Image

Chung is a muse to many fashion designers because of her distinctive personal style. Vogue’s Anna Wintour has described Chung as “a phenomenon” while the New York Times has declared her “the Kate Moss of the new generation”

Chanel designer Karl Lagerfeld has described her as “beautiful and clever…a modern girl”

Image

Add to that—-she also wrote a style book called “It” which came out just a couple of months ago:) So get one while it’s hot!

Image

Here are some of my favorite looks by Alexa. Enjoy!

Image

Image

Image

Thank you for reading my blog. 😊

_______

10 thoughts on “My Girl Crush on Alexa Chung

Leave a Reply

