The Most Forgiving Holiday Dresses to Pig Out In This Christmas

Image

Let’s face it, its kind of hard not to overeat during the holiday season, but slip into the right pig-out-friendly dress you’ll look and feel gorgeous even after you’ve destroyed the buffet.

Elle magazine rounded up some the best dresses to help you stay comfortable and holiday gorgeous even while you go for seconds…

1. Image

Diane von Furstenberg “Delta” Stretch-Jersey Dress, $621; mytheresa.com; Alice + Olivia “Remie” A-Line Tweed Dress, $480; mytheresa.com

2. Image

Helmut Draped Crepe Dress, $402; mytheresa.com; Vivienne Westwood Anglomania “Shaman” Ruched Jersey Dress, $430; netaporter.com; Dolce & Gabbana Ruched Lace and Cady Dress, $2,035; netaporter.com

3. Image

Clu Pleated-Sleeve Silk Mini Dress, $320; netaporter.com; TopShop Smoack Dress, $64; topshop.com; Miu Miu Silk Crepe de Chine Mini Dress, $895; netaporter.com

4. Image

Philosophy Di Alberta Ferretti Crepe de Chin Dress, $1,495; farfetch.com; Yohji Yamamoto Turtleneck Dress, $504; farfetch.com; Alice + Olivia “Copen” Silk-Chiffon Dress, $368; netaporter.com

Thank you for reading my blog. 😊

Which look would you go for?

7 thoughts on “The Most Forgiving Holiday Dresses to Pig Out In This Christmas

  1. I LOVE this post! I was just thinking about what I could wear that would look a bit more festive than just wearing my stretchy pants over to dinner with my in-laws =)

    I really like the Unstructured look so I can be comfy and stylish at the same time PLUS I can probably wear a sports bra underneath! LOL! I doubt my husband would love it, but he will still love it as he will most likely wear stretchy pants, too! ❤

    I hope you have a wonderful Thanksgiving! ❤

    • Love the unstructured look too! Comfort is definitely on the top of my list when it comes to holiday dinners with family. Its the best time of the year to enjoy all my favourite dishes! Have a great Thanksgiving!!!

  2. SWEATPANTS, lol! I actually have a black skirt that’s very stretchy like sweatpants but slightly less BLAH. I am always too scared to wear nice clothes while eating/cooking because I make such a mess.

    • I’ve learned that first and foremost, I NEED to dress comfortably for every family holiday dinner. Because I love to eat and holiday dinners are the best of the year, since my family makes all my favourite dishes!

Leave a Reply

