Chic in the City: Streets of New York

Winter street styles spotted in fabulous New York, home of my favorite and iconic show Sex and the City. It’s like I see a bit of Carrie, Miranda, Charlotte and Samantha all rolled into one in some of these looks.

 Top basics with a cozy fur coat. (I see Carrie).

Image

A touch of leopard. (I see Charlotte).

Image

What we’re loving right now: Military-inspired outerwear styles. (I see Miranda).

Image

Camel-colored coats always make for a nice alternative to classic black. (I see Miranda or Charlotte).

Image

Model Ksenija Lukich shows off the perfect way to rock ripped, relaxed-fit jeans. Complete the outfit with polished basics for that cool, effortless look. (I see Samantha).

Image

Fall’s punk trend continues to have a strong showing on the streets. (I see Miranda).

Image

Black is the new black. (I see Carrie).

Image

Feeling warm and fuzzy. (I see Samantha or Carrie).

Image

Thank you for reading my blog. 😊

Whose style and look was your favorite from Sex & the City?

4 thoughts on “Chic in the City: Streets of New York

  1. Oh, I love Carrie Bradshaw’s iconic pieces like the Dior by John Galliano “Gazette” dress, and the long “tutu” that she was wearing in the Paris episode ! Fabulous post ! “Sex and the City” is my favorite TV series ever and NYC street-style are my favorite street-style pictures !

    • Yes! I remember seeing that last episode when she was waiting for Aleksandr to come to her hotel room in Paris in that famous over-the-top Versace gown, which literally covered the entire bed….it was breathtaking! The perfect princess moment:)

Leave a Reply

