I Love a Winter Tag

Hello everyone! I’m back from my ‘holiday hiatus’, hope you all had a magical Christmas!

The lovely Laura from StyleBreakdown recently tagged me—so I just had to do this. Seeing as this is my first time being tagged, I just knew I would have fun with this! Hope you enjoy!

1) Favorite Winter Nail Polish?

The one I’ve been drawn to using all winter long (love vampy nails):

vampynails4

2) Favorite Winter lip product?

As much as I love my red lipsticks, I love my Nuxe lip balm even more for especially these cold, dry, -30 Canadian winter months. Two words: LIP LIFESAVER!

wintertag2

3) Most worn Winter clothing piece?

My black fleece-lined leggings. Did I mention Canadian winter?

4) Most worn Winter accessory?

My lofty popcorn knit infinity scarf.

wintertag4

5) Favorite winter scent/candle?

Been wearing and toting around in my purse La Vanille rollerball perfume. Such a comforting scent.

summer-go-to5

6) Favorite Winter beverage?

Every year it has always been my Starbucks Gingerbread Latte.

starbucksginger1

7) All time favorite Christmas/Holiday movie?

Every year since my childhood, I’ve watched ‘Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer’ and I’ve continued my childhood tradition with my kids.

This year my 8 year old daughter introduced me to ‘The Polar Express’ starring Tom Hanks and I loved it!

I’m also a big fan of the feel good movie ‘Love Actually’.

8) Favorite Christmas/Holiday song?

My ultimate Christmas classics I love: ‘The Christmas Song’ and ‘Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas’—all sung by my favorite Nat King Cole.

For Christmas contemporary I love: Mariah Carey’s ‘All I Want For Christmas’ and Wham’s ‘Last Christmas’.

9) Favorite Holiday food/treat?

Shortbread sugar cookies!

wintertag9

10) What is your favorite Christmas Decoration this year?

Our new feather ball ornament with LED lights.

wintertag10

11) What’s at the top of your Christmas list?

A Thermotex Infrared Heating Pad (I know, doesn’t sound very glamorous, but it’s a top of the line heating pad used by professionals in medical field for muscle/joint, neck, migraine, and even menstrual aches and pains). It’s like having your own personal chiropractor 24/7 at the comfort of your home:)

wintertag11

12) What are your plans for the holidays this year?

Quality time with the family.

wintertag12

I TAG:

Long and Luxe

alligator toe

Through the Looking Glass and Down the Rabbit Hole

Sheer and Sparkles

Think. Love. Makeup

Fashion Galleria

Fashion Is All That

atkokosplace

Beauty Vancouver

Ti Amo

13 thoughts on “I Love a Winter Tag

  1. What great answers you have!! Loved reading them all πŸ™‚ I love the thermo heating pad, being relaxed can be luxe and glam too . . . and I’m with you on the vampy nails, love! xxx

Leave a Reply

