The Get to Know Me Tag

get to know me tag

Just recently I was tagged by the lovely Sunny from Mia Bella Beautopia to do this wonderful little get to know me tag. If you haven’t checked her blog out yet, I suggest you go on over and visit! She has some great reviews on products I haven’t yet tried—but plan on, thanks to her! Hope you this makes for an enjoyable read!

1. Is your hair naturally curly or straight?

My hair actually falls in-between these two categories. Overall I have slightly wavy hair but really differs depending on the state. When just out of the shower, the waviness is really pronounced but once I let air dry, the waviness is more relaxed.

2. Do you wear the same style every day, or do you change it?
I usually wear it straight down, but when I’m around my little 12 month old, messy bun it is! I like to splurge on weekly blowouts at the salon where my stylist does from time to time change it up from straight to tousled wavy hair:)

3. How often do you change your nail polish?
Gosh, if I’m lucky twice a month. Most of the time I’m without nail polish. For me, usually the time calls for nail polish if I have an event to go to or am meeting up with friends/family and I want my nails to look “dressed up”. Reason why I don’t change my nails up as often as I would like to is because the ONLY time I can apply nail polish is when all 3 children are fast asleep with no likelihood of nighttime disturbances—-so on average nail polish time starts at midnight, which for me is like zombie time:)))

4. How long does it take for you to put on make-up?
For casual everyday no-make-up-makeup looks without all the smokey eye shadow and liner drama—it takes me less than 15 minutes for the standard foundation, concealer, setting powder, touch of eye shadow, mascara, bronzer, blush, and lipstick/lipgloss. Now, for days when I want to do the smokey eyeshadow and gel liner bit it takes me a little longer, which would be about in the 25 to 30 minutes range. I like to take my sweet time with eye makeup especially when it comes to smokey eyes:)

5. What do you do first? Face or eyes?
Most of the time it’s face makeup first and then the eyes. I kind of feel weird doing my eyes first because I get distracted that my face hasn’t been done yet. Am I the only one who feels this way? Although I have done my eyes first when it comes to eyeshadows with major fallout.

6. Do you collect make-up or just buy what you need when you need it?
Gosh, I think I do a bit of both! I certainly run out to the nearest cosmetic stand when I have run out of something fundamental  like foundation, concealer, mascara, eyeliner, highlighter, face powder,…etc. But I have an ABUNDANCE of eyeshadows, lipsticks,  and blushes—so there’s really no chance of me running out of these. Now about the collecting makeup part—when I’m at let’s say Sephora or a MAC store, collecting makeup becomes a natural impulse because my adrenaline is running so high that my first brain impulse is to try everything I see!!!

7. How often do you wear false eyelashes?
Never. Can you believe I have NEVER tried false eyelashes before?. I’ve watched YouTube after YouTube of makeup tutorials showing how to apply them, but I still haven’t actually tried it on myself yet! Maybe one day I will, and I’ll post it just to make it official, hahahaha!

8. Do you do a full face of make-up every day?
Everyday? No. When I go out to meet friends/family for lunch or dinner, or go shopping, yes. But most of the time I’m running around like a chicken of 3 kids with its head cut off, so I’m either makeup-less, or I will use some foundation, or tinted moisturizer. Tinted moisturizer is my best friend:)))

9. Do you wear make-up when you’re home alone or with family?
Yes, sometimes. During the week, I’m usually back and forth, out and about with kids, so I do have some makeup on. But once the weekend hits and I know it’s a stay-home-and-clean-kind-of-weekend, then makeup is not a priority.

10. How many high-end products do you have?
A few little treasures—-Laura Mercier, Nars, Lancôme, Stila, Bobbi Brown, MAC, Urban Decay, Benefit, Bare Minerals, Cover FX, Smashbox, and Make Up Forever

11. How often do you change your handbag?
Most of the time I carry around my leather tote bags, because you have to as a mommy since everything from diapers to baby bottles to LEGO toys gets stuffed in your handbag. The only time I change it up to my clutch bags or smaller hobo bags is if I have an event to go to which doesn’t require me to carry any of the above.

12. What time do you wake up and go to sleep?
I wake up anytime between 4:30 am – 5:30 am. Reason? One word: KIDS. I prefer to get up early during the week to make their school lunches, breakfast and get their clothes/winter coats/accessories ready BEFORE any of them wake up. I’ve tried doing this WHILE they were awake and it was pandemonium! So I would rather sacrifice waking up at an ungodly hour than be in the middle of morning chaos with all three kids vying for my attention. I would like to say that I go to sleep at around 10 pm-ish, but most of the time it’s really around midnight that I finally get to bed.

13. Left handed or right handed?
Right handed.

14. How tall are you?
5’3″.

15. How many pets do you have?
Zero.

16. How do you blog?
I usually post my blogs at night when, the kids are asleep (go figure:) But during the day, I like to draft my posts during my free pockets of time which is usually when my little one is taking his naps. You will usually see me typing away on my iPhone during the day or sometimes on my laptop with my 12 month old baby babbling and playing in the background:)

17. Do you read comments posted on blogs?
I love to read every single comment posted on my blog. It’s so thrilling to me when someone has taken the time to read or visit my blog and leave me comments! I also like to read other comments left on other blogs too. It’s interesting to see what thoughts other people have on certain topics.

18. How did you come up with your blog name?
My blog name is actually a name that I’ve used since giving birth to my first child, my daughter Ruby. She is so much a part of me in every way and she really changed my life for the better when she came into this world. So “rubyangel711” broken down stands for:

ruby: my daughter’s name and my birthstone

angel: is part of my full name which is Angelita

7: is my birth month July

11: is my birth date (I’m a huge believer in Numerology and 711 are my lucky numbers)

19. What kind of camera do you use for your photographs?
I use my iPhone 5.

20. What’s your favourite colour?
I love, love, love burgundy.

Well, that’s all folks! Hope this gives you more a little more insight about me! Thanks again for reading my blog!

I TAG:

1. parveenroshan

2. sarah loves makeup

3. Ali Will…

4. kat in wonderland

5. Myra Madeleine

I would like to also invite all of you interested to feel free in joining this tag!

xoxo
Angie

15 thoughts on “The Get to Know Me Tag

Leave a Reply

