Beauty Top 5: Under Eye and Blemish Concealers

Image

We may not all have perfect skin, but no one has to know! Covering dark undereye circles, zits, sun spots, or even tattoos is as easy as visiting your local cosmetic counter or drugstore.

To help you find your new best kept face makeup secret weapon, Elle magazine rounded up the highest rated top 5 concealers to get the most flawless, picture-perfect complexion for your skin type.

Image

It’s All An Illusion

Conceal discolorations, imperfections and redness with Laura Mercier’s iconic Secret Camouflage Concealer. Oil free and long wearing, this unique two-toned camouflage allows you to custom-blend to your own perfect shade.

Image

Stroke of Genius

You “keep piling on” YSL Touche Éclat because it feels “like velvet on the skin” and “never looks heavy.”

Image

Without A Trace

Bobbi Brown Creamy Concealer delivers “flawless, long-lasting coverage” with skin-conditioning vitamins, making it “the best concealer ever.”

Image

Wet Suit

“To mask the darkest spots,” Lancôme Effacernes provides a natural-looking finish with a “waterproof formula that doesn’t crease.”

Image

Shade Made

With a range of 14 colors, M.A.C Studio Finish SPF 35 “matches perfectly, almost like actual skin.” The emollient base helps give “that dewy effect.”

Thank you for reading my blog.😊

Are any one of these part of your concealer arsenal? If not, what is your go-to-holy-grail concealer?

14 thoughts on “Beauty Top 5: Under Eye and Blemish Concealers

  1. I think i’m going to look into getting the Laura Mercier one! I love her stuff. I currently use her foundation, butI use the Makeup Forever concealer but i’m not liking it very much.

  2. I have really dark circles and I hate them. They are genetic and I can’t get rid of them 😦
    But.. When I cover them up with concealer, they look kinda.. cakey.
    What can I use for a more natural look?

  3. I also have dark under-eye circles that I hate (also genetic, I’ve had them since infancy). For the past 10+ years, I’ve been using Lancome dual finish versatile powder foundation. This can be used wet or dry. I’ve found that it works really well for concealing or all over foundation and looks amazingly natural. Nobody believes me when I tell them I wear it every day, and i like to use it wet. I’ve tried liquid concealers under the dual finish, but have found that creates too much luminosity and makes me look like a reverse raccoon, lol.

    • Wow! Sounds amazing! I love Lancôme products. Its one of the few brands out there that has bragging rights to an entire makeup AND skincare line that is actually worth your money and is high- end-top-of-the-line quality. For makeup, I use their foundation, highlighter, eyeshadow, mascara, lipstick and for skin care, I use their serum, day & night moisturizer.

Leave a Reply

