My Deluxe Sample Heaven: Lancôme Color Design Sensational Effects Eye Shadow

I recently pulled out from my makeup stash a new GWP Lancôme eye shadow sample I received during the fall (which I totally forgot about), Lancôme Color Design Sensational Effects Eye Shadow. This is a deluxe sample featuring four colors of their eye shadows.

Image

The sample quad I have is in one of those slim, sleek, elegant little black Lancôme compacts which adds to the product’s luxurious quality; it’s not as heavy as their retail products, but even their gift with purchase items are always nicely done.

Image

Lancôme is, hands down, one of the best name in cosmetics… and synonymous with quality. After using Lancôme eye shadow for several years now and experiencing its superior quality, its one of the eyeshadow brands I go back to for more.

The fine, micro-aired powder ensures buttery smoothness and blendability so you can design your best possible look without irritating the delicate eye area. When it comes to staying power, Lancôme eye shadow tops some others, hands down. This is always the first thing other women tout about it. You can apply it early morning and remain confident that no touch-ups will be necessary throughout the day. And, unlike so many other brands, you aren’t getting a bunch of colored talc or chalkiness that either creases or ends up on your cheeks by noon.

There are so many different flattering, gorgeous, high-pigmented colors from shimmer to sheen, metallic to matte—there are shades to suit all complexions and eye colors. These eye shadows apply evenly and the payoff is huge… a little goes a long way. And gosh, they are one of the smoothest eyeshadows I have ever felt on my fingers and eyelids!

I received Pink Pearls (matte), Lavender Girl (shimmer), Pink Zinc (metallic), and Zip Me Up (metallic) as a part of a GWP quad.

Image

Pink Pearls is a champagne-y, pinkish matte shade that I love to use as a highlight under my brows.

Lavender Girl is a shimmery sheer lavender.

Pink Zinc is a pale, metallic, pink-toned brown colour. Pink Zinc plays nicely with all sorts of colours too, whether with taupes in the crease, all the way to browns and plums for liners. As you can see, I really love this shade out of all the rest:)

Zip Me Up is a metallic eggplant violet.

Image

Really a lovely eyeshadow quad that I will definitely purchase a full size of when I am done the GWP sample.

Thank you for reading my blog.😊

Have you tried any of Lancôme’s eyeshadows?

8 thoughts on “My Deluxe Sample Heaven: Lancôme Color Design Sensational Effects Eye Shadow

Leave a Reply

