Backpack Bandwagon

Ever since the recent return of the backpack, I’ve been eyeing several of them out there but never felt the need to own one in my “adulthood” (that is, until now). Funny that during my childhood years, I only remember owning one backpack ever. I soon got tired of it and would always ask my mother to either get me tote bags, duffle bags or messenger bags to carry my books and school things—but never again a backpack. Fast forward to my high school/university days, I would turn my nose up on backpacks and swore never to carry one on my back ever again purely for aesthetic reasons. Plus there were no such things as fashionable backpacks back then that actually complemented your outfit.

So you’re wondering why get a backpack now? Well, lately when I’m out and about with my 16 month old toddler with stroller, and tote bag in hand— it’s getting harder and harder to lug around his stuff (diapers, wipes, change of clothes, snacks, blah, blah, blah). I also do the hands-free crossbody bags from time to time but when my little munchkin insists on being picked up and carried around sometimes, I feel so front half body heavy that I almost topple over!

After much hemming and hawing about whether or not I should get myself a backpack, I finally decided to join the backpack bandwagon. I just received this new Mi-Pac leopard print backpack today from ASOS (where else:)

Image

Would you ever guess that it was categorized in the men’s department on the ASOS online shopping website?

Image

Image

The features include:

– weather resistant port for headphone cord

– zipped front pocket

– adjustable padded straps

– fully lined with internal pocket

– lightweight tough polyester material

– top carry handle

– faux suede reinforced bottom

– laptop sleeve with back padding

– easy grab zip pulls

So basically, this backpack serves the multifunctional purpose of lugging around my son’s things and also reflects a fashionable statement. Now that’sย a win-win for me!

Thank you for reading my blog.๐Ÿ˜Š

Do you currently use a backpack?

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Backpack Bandwagon

    • I’m actually pleasantly surprised at the gorgeous collection of backpacks in the Mi-Pac line. All the prints are totally what I want. There’s quite a few to choose from on ASOS, so I plan to get a couple more so I can change up my look when the mood hits me. I’m even getting some for my 6 yr old son and 8 yr old daughter! Lol! Call me a true backpack convert!๐Ÿ˜‰

  1. Hurray, welcome to the bandwagon! It is no secret that I am such a huge fan of carrying a backpack – I LOVE my mini Roxy backpack, I carry it almost daily! As a nanny, I also spend a lot of time with little ones and having the backpack makes it so easy to carry a ton of stuff and have my hands free! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thanks! I am totally enjoying the convenience of a backpack. I should’ve been using one from the beginning with my first child. Oh well, at least I figured it out 3 kids later. Lol!

  2. I’m pretty impressed with the brand Mi-Pac. I am totally loving the convenience of a back pack. Took it out for the first time last weekend with my toddler and it make lugging his things around so much easier on my back instead of my bag slung across my shoulders and and front body, cross-body style. I currently have my eye on a grey muted tiger print one too, on ASOSโ€ฆ.heeheehee!

Leave a Reply

