Drugstore Mini Haul

Image

The reason why I’m excited about this particular drugstore mini haul is because I finally got two things I’ve been forever eyeing and have been longing to try out.

The first highly anticipated item is the Hydraluron Moisture Booster Serum.

Image

Image

I first caught wind of this through Libby from Splishsplasch in August 2013 in her monthly product empties post! She has been raving about it several times in some of her blog reviews, so and I finally decided after all these months to get my hands on this. Plus I’m quite obsessed with face serums.

The second one is Sally Hershberger’s Major Body Volumizing Style Boost Hairspray.

Image

I saw this product on one of my favorite talk shows called Cityline during a hair makeover. For those of you who are not familiar with her—she is the celebrity stylist who gave Meg Ryan her signature shag in the 1990s. Today Sally Hershberger’s client lists reads more like a Hollywood who’s who than ever (Sally Field and John Mayer). If you could splurge $800 on a cut with Hershberger herself, go for it!

She has launched a mass-market care hair product line exclusive to Shoppers Drug Mart in Canada. I think I’ll try this one first and then check out the rest of her line later on down the road.

Here’s the clip I saw of her demo makeover that had me sold at first sight.

And last but not least my two all-time-favorite-skincare-staples-that-I-can’t-live-without: Bioderma Sensibio H20 Makeup Remover and La Roche-Posay Toleriane Cleanser. 

Image

Love them so much! No sense in going on about them—but if you need to know more, I’ve reviewed them here and here!

Thank you for reading my blog.😊

Have you already tried any of these products?

11 thoughts on “Drugstore Mini Haul

  1. I’ve been using the Bioderma cleansing water and I love it! I just bought my first La Roch-Posay products yesterday and I already love them too.

    • I actually use them both together—and they work harmoniously together. First I use the Bioderma cleanser to remove my makeup. Then I use just a dime-sized amount of La Roche-Posay Toleriane and spread it all over my face, wipe off with cotton disc and then rinse my face with warm-cold water. My face feels so refreshed and clean afterwards. Sometimes I skip my moisturizer after cleansing with LRP Toleriane because it’s so moisturizing already to my skin😊

  2. I like that Sally’s products are available at Shopper’s. The touch activators sound interesting, never heard of them before. BTW, the Cityline hostess in that video is hilarious! 🙂

  3. Bioderma do some great products. My best friend shifted to USA and during her moving away process she visited me twice. She got me some Bioderma capsules for hair fall. They worked well but i eventually gave up because i always used to forget taking them haha.
    The hair spray looks great. Will try looking for it here. 🙂

Leave a Reply

