Free Drugstore Skincare Mini-Haul

FreeDrugstoreHaul-1

Drugstore shopping is always so much fun for me. Recently I’ve been on a massive drugstore binge at my local Shopper’s Drug Mart and a couple of weeks ago, I redeemed my points to get $30 worth of free products!

Here’s a closer look and my review of each product:

1. La Roche-Posay Anthelios Sunscreen Lotion for Kids

FreeDrugstoreHaul-2

Love this sunscreen for my three babies. It’s velvety soft, and glides on easily to provide protection against UVA and UVB. Plus it’s fragrance-free, paraben free, water resistant and hypoallergenic! I now carry this in my purse at all times.

2. Avène Cold Cream Hand Cream

FreeDrugstoreHaul-3

I actually never knew that Avène carried hand creams, but was I pleasantly surprised with this little cream. It made my hands soft and nourished my dry skin, without that greasy feeling. Its also designed for sensitive skin including people with eczema (which my children and I suffer from time to time). This will definitely be a purse staple and kid’s backpack staple. Will definitely be a repurchase.

3. Nivea Q10 Plus Anti Wrinkle Eye Care Cream

FreeDrugstoreHaul-4

The texture is smooth, creamy and light. It feels refreshing once I’ve applied it after cleansing my face and absorbs quickly into the skin. I have noticed that it has definitely revived my under eye skin and has even slightly reduced puffiness and under eye bags after 2 weeks of use. It hasn’t completely reduced the discoloration and darkness under my eyes, but the dark circles have lightened a little bit and I’m now actually able to cover them up with makeup so they are barely noticeable. Love it! So impressed that I will be repurchasing!

4. Nivea Aqua Effect Moisturizing Night Care Cream

FreeDrugstoreHaul-5

Definitely does its job of moisturizing your skin—-my face feels so supple when I wake up the next morning. The only turn off for me is the medicinal scent. I won’t be repurchasing this one.

Thank you for reading my blog.😊

 

Have you tried any of these products yet?

 

 

Leave a Reply

