My French Pharmacy Beauty Haul

frenchpharmacyhaul-jul2014-1

My husband recently took a trip to France and came back with a slew of all my favorite French pharmacy beauty products. I have used the majority of these French hero skincare products for so long now that I have a complete solid trust in them—they are all firm features in my French beauty arsenal. I’ve also babbled on-and-on about most of them in my previous posts, so don’t worry I won’t go too crazy with in-depth reviews. So if you take a trip to France at some point in the future or know of someone who is, I recommend that you browse your local corner pharmacy and get your friends some souvenirs that they will actually like. Stock up for yourself, too, and enjoy the cute translations and retro-medical packaging.

frenchpharmacyhaul-jul2014-2

Bioderma Créaline H2O
In France, this is called Créaline H2O, but here in Canada, it’s labelled Sensibio H2O. It’s a favourite of makeup artists the world over because the no-rinse, soap-free, pH-balanced formula removes even waterproof makeup without irritating sensitive skin. This is truly my holy-grail-can’t-live-without beauty product. ‘Nuff said.

frenchpharmacyhaul-jul2014-4

Boiron Homeoplasmine
Homeopathy (which my husband swears by) is huge in France, and this product, an ointment for soothing skin irritations, is homeopathic company Boiron’s biggest beauty export. It goes on like a less greasy, more matte version of the American cult fave Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream, and can be used for similar skin woes: on dry patches, sunburns, chapped lips, cracked heels and ravaged cuticles.

frenchpharmacyhaul-jul2014-3

La Roche-Posay Hydraphase Moisturizer
I’ve never tried this particular moisturizer yet, but I can’t say enough good things about La Roche-Posay products. They have several lines formulated for different skin needs: Toleriane for sensitive skin (which I already have in my daily skin regime arsenal), Effaclar for problem skin, Cicaplast for flaking, chapped skin, etc.

frenchpharmacyhaul-jul2014-5

Nuxe Rêve de Miel Lip Moisturizing Stick
Glides on effortlessly and leaves my lips soft and plump. I always put this on before applying my makeup so that it absorbs and preps my lips before I apply my lipstick. What I love also is that it goes on without any sheen so that it doesn’t change the look of my lipstick regardless of its formula whether it be a creme or matte lipstick.

frenchpharmacyhaul-jul2014-7

Avène Soothing Moisture Mask & Cold Cream Nourishing Body Lotion
These are actually sample trial sizes which I can’t wait to try. I currently use the Avène Cold Cream Hand Cream which I am in love with, so I can already predict my reaction to the body lotion. The mask sounds divine—looking forward to my first trial.

frenchpharmacyhaul-jul2014-6

Viktor & Rolf Flowerbomb Perfume
Last but not least my favorite perfume for the last six years (previous review). Lucky for me, I’ve never had to purchase my own bottle. My fairy-mother-in-law from France sends me a bottle every year for my birthday.

Thank you for reading my blog.😊

 

How about you, do you have any favourite French pharmacy essentials? Or have you tried any of these French beauty buys?
Ever been to a French pharmacy? What’s your all-time favourite overseas beauty find?

13 thoughts on “My French Pharmacy Beauty Haul

Leave a Reply

