Sweet Summer Steals

sweet steals-aug2014-1

Surprise, surprise, I went shopping again. With the majority of my favorite clothing retailers now in full clearance mode, it’s hard not to do a little summer shopping (in my case, a LOT of summer shopping) and make out like a bandit!!! So buckle up, here are more serious sweet summer steals I scored this week!

sweet steals-aug2014-2

I snagged this one at my favourite department store The Bay with an additional 30% the last ticketed price. This Vero Moda slouchy grunge sweater says it all…with its slightly torn effect which gives it a “lived in” look and I love that its so easy to just throw over a pair of denim shorts or jeans and call it a day (on the website its called the Auras Three Quarter Blouse). I love the sheer chiffon back.

sweet steals-aug2014-3

Love the cute athletic appeal of this Material Girl varsity mesh crop top which I found at The Bay. I will totally be lounging in this go-to top over my shorts/leggings/or sweat pants over the weekend.

sweet steals-aug2014-4

This little Vero Moda stripe mini skirt (again found at my favourite The Bay store) just about goes with anything in my closet. Either dressed up with a blazer or casual with a t-shirt/crop top.

sweet steals-aug2014-5

How could I not pick up this sweet Vero Moda bohemian short (yup, again from The Bay)! I just adore the crocheted effect.

sweet steals-aug2014-6

And last but not least, I couldn’t believe the price I got for these GAP two band leather sandals (additional 40% off the last ticketed price)! Looks like I’ll be shlepping around in these for the rest of my summer days!

Thank you for reading my blog.😊

Are you a bargain queen like me?

3 thoughts on “Sweet Summer Steals

Leave a Reply

